Would you like it if I told you that I just broke my leg?

So, one of my friends who is currently posted in Japan posted this on his facebook wall: “Experienced earthquake in Japan….”

Within a minute, two people “Liked” it.

I wonder how many “Like”‘s will I get if by chance (and God forbid) I end up posting something like “I just broke my leg. It hurts.” Imagine seeing “10 people like it” in no time!

About gautshen

A jack of many trades of which , Linux Kernel Programming puts food on the table. Also pursuing his PhD in the area Theoretical Computer Science at the Chennai Mathematical Institute. Is an avid reader interested in the Hindu traditions and philosophy. Loves Bicycling and Good Music. Name is Ranjal Gautham Shenoy.
This entry was posted in arbit, facebook, social networking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Would you like it if I told you that I just broke my leg?

  1. Poonam says:

    LOL!!! ehehhehe

  2. Nitin says:

    LOL!!!!

  3. KCG says:

    Nah.. Most status messages by guys barely get any responses or likes.

    If a girl posts a message like “:(“, there will be roughly 20 replies saying cheer up, it’s not all that bad, only to find out that she was sad because she had to stay back in office for 10 more minutes.

    Hmm… That gives me an idea for a new post (which will be up sometime this century)

  4. rachita says:

    I’ll like it ego 🙂

  5. Pingback: The great Facebook gender divide « Irreverently timed – Year Three.

Leave a Reply

