IPL Season 2: Famous Last Words

A month back, before this year’s great Indian cricketing Circus Began, I made a few predictions the teams involved. About the finalists of this season, I had said,

Though I will be rooting for Royal Challengers Bangalore throughout the tournament,  I don’t think they have it in them to make it to the semis yet. The team still has to shed off it’s test-team Image. It’ll happen in some time, but probably not this year.

And

And finally Deccan Chargers. They have a lot of stars. But I doubt if they can get their coordination right.

Needless to say, I would have had to chew my hat if I ever wore one. Since I don’t, I seek redemption through this post by bowing before the destiny which could surprise me and most of us with yet another fascinating script.

Now, we all know what/who destiny is, don’t we ?!

PS: Care to predict next season’s finalists? I heard that the odds are in favour of Kolkota Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians!

About gautshen

A jack of many trades of which , Linux Kernel Programming puts food on the table. Also pursuing his PhD in the area Theoretical Computer Science at the Chennai Mathematical Institute. Is an avid reader interested in the Hindu traditions and philosophy. Loves Bicycling and Good Music. Name is Ranjal Gautham Shenoy.
This entry was posted in cricket, reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

