Open Post

Hello everyone,

On April 7th this year, this blog completed three years of it’s existence. It started off to serve the purpose of a Petri-dish into which I could pour my thoughts, inspect them over time and probably become wiser. No, I hadn’t read Harry Potter back then so I didn’t know about the Pensieve. But that’s exactly the purpose this blog strives to serve.

In these three years, the blog has changed it’s locations three times. It started off on blogger, then moved to WordPress, moved back to blogger before getting a more or less permanent place to settle down.

Since I write primarily to clear my own thoughts, the most of the posts do have a personal tone. Also, I tend to write posts on things, which are sometimes obscure to the general public. Thus, I am not under any delusion that this blog has a great number of dedicated readers. However, I do know that there are a few who subscribe to my blog-posts. Amongst them, some of you have commented on my posts, and helped create a discussion out of what took birth as a vagrant thought at the back of my mind. I do want to thank you for this. The rest of you, who for some reason, didn’t feel like making your opinions known, probably this is a good time to come out and say hi.

So, I ask you to provide feedback on what you do like on this blog and what you would like to see improved.

I wish the blog a belated “Happy Birthday” and declare the thread open πŸ™‚

About gautshen

A jack of many trades of which , Linux Kernel Programming puts food on the table. Also pursuing his PhD in the area Theoretical Computer Science at the Chennai Mathematical Institute. Is an avid reader interested in the Hindu traditions and philosophy. Loves Bicycling and Good Music. Name is Ranjal Gautham Shenoy.
This entry was posted in arbit, open-thread and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Open Post

  1. Krips says:

    Speak your mind. Thats all that matters. πŸ™‚

  2. Deepak says:

    Hi there,

    I am a recent addition to your subscriber list. It looks to me as if we share some common interests – Linux and Ayn Rand. Just wanted to say howdy and make my existence felt.

  3. Hey Belated Happy bday to your blog! Have a gr8 blogging year filled with super posts as always! Keep writing what’s in your mind because that is important and that is the true essence of your blog.

  4. ego says:

    First of all, thanks for the response. I have been busy for the past few days. So apologies if your comments were in the moderation queue for a long time.

    @Krips
    I try my best to do that. Whether I have succeeded or not, also depends on the discussion that follows πŸ™‚

    @Deepak,
    Thanks for subscribing. I think I saw you on twitter. You’re right about Linux, but I am not quite sure if you’v e got the Ayn Rand part right. Probably will do a post on that some day.

    @Harish Krishnan,
    Thanks a lot for your comment.

Leave a Reply

