New Hompage

I bought myself some web-space at http://nearlyfreespeech.net. It’s one of those sites, where you pay as you use.

They provide ssh access along with the usual ftp. And they support RSync. So pretty much what I needed for hosting my minimalistic site.

However, they run FreeBSD and not Linux (/me hides from theG). I wonder if it has got something to do with the FreeBSD Jails. If I am not mistaken, even Linux has similar technologies like the OpenVZ project and Linux-VServer.

Also, I bought myself a new domain name, http://randomwalk.in (In case you’ve not yet noticed, that’s borrowed from the name of this blog πŸ˜› )

So, my new homepage is http://ego.randomwalk.in.

Do drop by sometime πŸ™‚

About gautshen

A jack of many trades of which , Linux Kernel Programming puts food on the table. Also pursuing his PhD in the area Theoretical Computer Science at the Chennai Mathematical Institute. Is an avid reader interested in the Hindu traditions and philosophy. Loves Bicycling and Good Music. Name is Ranjal Gautham Shenoy.
This entry was posted in FreeBSD, linux, Linux-VServer, nearlyfreespeech.net, OpenVZ, website and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Hompage

  1. Kripal Pais says:

    sweet stuff. Only thing is that anybody looking you up for the first time is bound to think that your are 40+. Too many things achieved in a short period of time. πŸ™‚ I’m J

  2. ego says:

    Yeah! The Photo is only going to make me look older.. Perhaps wiser ?!

Leave a Reply

