A Bet of Death By Chocolate. Insert comma’s in the right places!

Opening Mood: This is insane!
Opening Song: None.

Like I mentioned in my previous post I was out for the whole of last week and am catching up with the happenings. One of the hilarious things that came to my notice is that one of my friends, lets say K, who usually boasts of his HUGE appetite has claimed that he/she can eat 4 Death By Chocolates in a single stretch.

I love chocolate. If something can keep me awake a whole night after a night out is a bar of dark chocolate. But I have my limits and last time I checked it was 1.5 large cups of Death by Chocolate (DBC), a popular ice-cream offering at this joint named Corner House. So naturally I was very much excited about this claim. So we had a bet:

  • If K can have 3 DBC’s at a single stretch, we shall sponsor the 4th one.
  • If K can finish the 4th one, we will reimburse all the four and any subsequent DBC that K might want to have (owing to his large appetite) and K wins a cool thousand bucks for his/her feat!

Subject to following conditions:

  • K should have a normal diet for the earlier part of the day, i.e no skipping breakfast or lunch.
  • K should be in a perfectly healthy state after consuming 4 DBCs for atleast 2 hours. No, puking is not allowed.
  • Should K give up in the middle, we’re entitled to two big treats on any days at Corner House of our choice from K.
  • Should K withdraw from the bet, we’re entitled to a big treat on any days at Corner House from K.

Just out of curiosity, I created this poll on what people think is their DBC limit. and what they think is any person’s maximum DBC limit.

You can find the poll here -> http://freeonlinesurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=lo073kc9y2xif4g394813

The Poll responses when I last checked were as follows :

q1_44

A) None, I hate chocolates.
B) One, but thats it.
C) Two, I am feeling sleepy now.
D) Three, I like chocolate.
E) Four, Burp, i am full!
F) More than Four, I am superhuman

q2_44

A) Yes
B) No

I will be updating these results as and how my time permits. So this is not real time 🙂

Please do take the poll since there are only 2 questions and it hardly takes 15 seconds of your time.

Hey, being a good friend, I think it’s my duty to let K to know what he/she is attempting after all 🙂

Closing Song: None
Closing Mood: Waiting for your responses.

PS: K prefers to remain Anonymous. So even if you want to take a guess on his/her identity, please don’t mention him/her in the comments.

About gautshen

A jack of many trades of which , Linux Kernel Programming puts food on the table. Also pursuing his PhD in the area Theoretical Computer Science at the Chennai Mathematical Institute. Is an avid reader interested in the Hindu traditions and philosophy. Loves Bicycling and Good Music. Name is Ranjal Gautham Shenoy.
This entry was posted in events, food, humor, interesting, Views and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Bet of Death By Chocolate. Insert comma’s in the right places!

  1. White says:

    That was a pretty telling initial. Just to clarify that it isnt me since I am still in Gujarat and hence dont fit the conditions mentioned.

    P.S. See if you can change the poll options to reflect the actual poll choices rather than A,B,C….

    I would love to be in Bangalore when this happens. Can the testing of the theory wait till an appropriate holiday when I can make it? IF not I need photos and videos of the event and the facial expressions.

  2. Lyn says:

    please make sure K doesnt take this bet till i reach blore.. i wanna see this happen.. and if K does it i am even ready to pool in another 250 bucks to the 1000 already decided.. man.. i wanna get thiS guy DOWN!! 🙂

    MUAHAHAHHHHAHAHA..(EVIL LAUGH)

  3. White says:

    OOOOOHHHHH we can bid for this one? i’m willing another 500 to wait till i am in bangalore when this happens. Sorry Lyn.

  4. K.C.G says:

    Well, The K just gives it away doesnt it. I mean, its the one and only. I may also be in Bang arnd the 11th of March, would love to see him attempt this.

  5. Venkat says:

    Man! This is really akin to conquering everest.. never tried 4 DBCs though i know u can’t like it beyond the 2nd one.. after that its just FOOD, not DBC.. haha! so how much of the gooey choco food can K have?? let’s wait n watch..

    btw, the rumour has it that k himself answered “D” for the 1st question of this quiz 😀

  6. M says:

    This is so awesome! I wish i could be there to see this. Take a video if possible and post it, although i know it might be difficult with K wanting to remain anonymous. All the best K!!

  7. Pingback: Parika: Mangalore-style-da-dinner « Random Walk of Life

  8. White says:

    duh. update the poll already. 😛

  9. rand0mwalker says:

    @White
    No can do! The challenge cannot be put off for too long. But I promise to click loads of pictures, and video if possible.
    And yeah, will see if I can use http://twitter.com/rand0mwalker to provide real-time commentary 🙂

    and sorry cannot update the stats. After 50 votes, I will have to pay to check the further results. Unfortunately, some services do have a price 😦

    @Lyn
    You should read what happened at the trial DBC test –> http://rand0mwalkoflife.wordpress.com/2008/02/17/parika-mangalore-style-da-dinner/
    Don’t worry, he/she will go down.

    @Venkat
    Couldn’t be! He/she would have clicked on more than 3 option!

    @M
    No, photos and Videos will be available.

Leave a Reply

