My World View – Postmodernistic

Opening Mood: Normal da.
Opening Song: Some peppy thing on Radio Indigo

What is your world view ? Are you a Postmodernist, an Idealist, a Romantic, a Fundamentalist??
Find out at http://quizfarm.com/test.php?q_id=23320

Looks like I am a Postmodernist! This is what the site said:

You scored as Postmodernist.

Postmodernism is the belief in complete open interpretation. You see the universe as a collection
of information with varying ways of putting it together. There is no absolute truth for you;
even the most hardened facts are open to interpretation.
Meaning relies on context and even the language you use to describe things should
be subject to analysis.

Postmodernist

94%

Idealist

88%

Existentialist

88%

Cultural Creative

69%

Materialist

56%

Romanticist

44%

Modernist

31%

Fundamentalist

19%

Well, from the looks of it, I am more of a materialist as compared to a Romantic! Well, I always thought it was the other way around!!

I don’t know, and I don’t care!

Closing Song: Belly Dancer by Akon
Closing Mood: Didn’t you read properly?! I don’t know and I don’t Care.

About gautshen

A jack of many trades of which , Linux Kernel Programming puts food on the table. Also pursuing his PhD in the area Theoretical Computer Science at the Chennai Mathematical Institute. Is an avid reader interested in the Hindu traditions and philosophy. Loves Bicycling and Good Music. Name is Ranjal Gautham Shenoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My World View – Postmodernistic

  1. Jayanth Madhav Barki says:

    And I’m an existentialist, according to it. Cant decide wheteher they are right or wrong!

  2. randomwalker says:

    @jayant madhav barkiIn my case, it’s is more or less accurate.I am more or less a post-modernist. That shows why I *l-o-o-o-v-e* Pirsig’s writings. I am an idealist, though in a very passive manner.And yeah, I concur with the likes of Nietzche and Kafka. So the existentialist in me is very much there.Only concern is that I ain’t that much of a materialist as it says. So not quite sure about the test’s sanity.PS: Have you read Nietzche?

  3. Jayanth Madhav Barki says:

    Nah. Havent read Nietzche yet. Well, I never really got into that self analytical mode, you know…*sighs*BTW, about your previous post, agree with all the songs except the stevie wonder one. Its been overplayed…

  4. Kripal Pais says:

    Postmodernism is the belief in complete open interpretation. You see the universe as a collection of information with varying ways of putting it together. There is no absolute truth for you; even the most hardened facts are open to interpretation. Meaning relies on context and even the language you use to describe things should be subject to analysisPostmodernist 94% Materialist 88% Cultural Creative 75% Existentialist 75% Modernist 50% Fundamentalist 50% Romanticist 50% Idealist 50% seems like i have a balanced personality. 🙂 he he

Leave a Reply

